subbanner
Home > Programmes > Departments > ICT

ICT

AIMS:


MISSION
AN ICT COMMUNITY OF SELF-DIRECTED, COLLABORATIVE, COMPETENT AND RESPONSIBLE USERS WHO ARE RESOURCEFUL AND INDEPENDENT

VISION
TO PROVIDE AN ENVIRONMENT FOR TEACHERS AND PUPILS TO CONTINUALLY DEVELOP THEIR ICT SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE

ICT GOALS
  • To make the use of ICT more prevalent in the school especially in teaching and learning
  • To enable each child to approach baseline ICT standard confidently.
  • To use e-learning as a platform for self-directed learning
  • To develop resources for the purpose of teaching and learning

2) Department Members:


Information Communication Technology & Media Resource

HOD Information Communication Technology

 

Mdm Cindy Heng

heng_cindy@moe.edu.sg

SH Education Technology (Internal)

 

Mrs Ellis Chua

tan_qiu_qing_ellis@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

Technical Branch

PSLE e-Oral Supervisor

 

Mr Shahrul Fadly B Abd Rahman

shahrul_fadly_abd_rahman@moe.edu.sg

PSLE e-Oral Assistant Supervisor

 

Mrs Ellis Chua

tan_qiu_qing_ellis@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

iExams Co-ordinator

 

Mrs Chong Cheng Cheng

chong_cheng_cheng@moe.edu.sg

iExams Access Arrangement Co-ordinator

 

Mr Zheng Junren

zheng_junren@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

Cyberwellness Co-ordinator

 

Mdm Nor Afiza Binte Abdul Hamid

nor_afiza_abdul_hamid@moe.edu.sg

Cyberwellness Member

 

Ms Ong Ban Teng

ong_ban_teng@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

AVIT Co-ordinator

 

Mr Zheng Junren

zheng_junren@moe.edu.sg

Members

 

Mr Chang Cheng Hwee

chang_cheng_hwee@moe.edu.sg

 

 

Mr Goh Shu Rong

goh_shu_rong@moe.edu.sg

 

 

Mdm Guo Guiqing

guo_guiqing@moe.edu.sg 

 

 

Mr Tam Moo Yeow

tam_moo_yeow@moe.edu.sg


 

School Cockpit Co-ordinator

Mdm

Mdm Angrini Bte Sawal

anandhi_nagaraja@moe.edu.sg

TRAISI Co-ordinators

Mrs

Mrs Lee-Liu Lai Feng

liu_lai_feng@moe.edu.sg

TRAISI member

Miss

Ms Ang Yeh Ray Ady

ang_yeh_ray@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

Broadcast & Systems

LCD Display Administrator

Miss

Ms Ong Ban Teng

ong_ban_teng@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

School Cockpit Co-ordinator

Mdm

Mdm Angrini Bte Sawal

angrini_sawal@moe.edu.sg

Assistant School Cockpit Co-ordinators:

Mdm

Mdm Nor Afiza Binte Abdul Hamid

nor_afiza_abdul_hamid@moe.edu.sg

 

Mdm

Mdm Anandhi d/o Nagaraja

anandhi_nagaraja@moe.edu.sg

 

Mr

Mr Zheng Junren

zheng_junren@moe.edu.sg

 

Mr

Mr Shahrul Fadly B Abd Rahman

shahrul_fadly_abd_rahman@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

iCon & Website Administrator

Mrs

Mrs Jilyn Tan

jilyn_chew_hui_kiang@moe.edu.sg

 

 

 

 

Pedagogy Branch - D'elit

 

Mdm Cindy Heng

heng_cindy@moe.edu.sg

 

Mrs Ellis Chua

tan_qiu_qing_ellis@moe.edu.sg

 

Mrs Farah Fahmi

farah_hasinah_abdul_wahab@moe.edu.sg

 

Ms Munirah Bte Mohd Sani

munirah_mohamed_sani@moe.edu.sg

 

Mr Goh Shu Rong

goh_shu_rong@moe.edu.sg

 

Mrs Joycelyn Goh-Tan Pei Ying

tan_pei_ying_joycelyn@moe.edu.sg

 

Mrs Emiline Mui

emiline_neo_shuen_huey@moe.edu.sg

 

Mdm Anandhi d/o Nagaraja

anandhi_nagaraja@moe.edu.sg

 

Mrs Lim-Tan Su Xuan

tan_su_xuan@moe.edu.sg

 

Mr Zheng Junren

zheng_junren@moe.edu.sg

 

Ms Soh Wan Hong

soh_wan_hong@moe.edu.sg

 

Mr Shahrul Fadly B Abd Rahman

shahrul_fadly_abd_rahman@moe.edu.sg

      

 

3) Programmes:

MOE MP4

MOE’s masterplan 4 focuses on quality learning and is aligned to MOE’s direction of Student-Centric and Values-Driven education. The vision of mp4 is to nurture “Future-ready and Responsible Digital Learners”. ICT is used productively for quality learning in support of the total curriculum - that is, to deepen subject mastery and develop 21st Century Competencies. As it was in mp3, there will be a strong focus on Cyber Wellness. 

The goal of mp4 is to put “Quality Learning in the Hands of Every Learner - Empowered with Technology”. The two enablers are: 

  1. Teachers as Designers of Learning Experiences and Environments; and 
  2. School Leaders as Culture Builders

 

1) mp4.JPG

For more information, please visit

https://ictconnection.moe.edu.sg/masterplan-4


Cyberwellness

The Cyber Wellness (CW) curriculum aims to equip students with life-long social-emotional competencies and sound values so that they can become safe, respectful and responsible users of Information and Communication Technology (ICT).

2) CW Curriculum.jpg


For more information, please visit

https://ictconnection.moe.edu.sg/cyber-wellness/cyber-wellness-101


Curriculum:


ICT Baseline Lessons


Level

Semester 1

Semester 2

P1

Touchtyping

Touchtyping

P2

Touchtyping

Touchtyping

P3

Microsoft Powerpoint (PW)

Google Docs (EL)

P4

Windows Movie Maker (PW)

Microsoft Excel (MA)

P5

Google Slides (PW)

Google Slides (SS)

P6

Post PSLE


ICT Tools Used in School


Subjects

ICT Tools

English

●       Seesaw

Math

●       Digital Geoboard

●       Nearpod

●       Ed Puzzle

Science

●       Seesaw

●       Popplet

●       Kahoot

Mother Tongue

●       Xue Le

●       10C

●       iMTL

Art

●       Adobe Photoshop Elements

●       Heart of Singapore River

Music

●       GarageBand

●       Sonar

Social Studies

●       Keynote


Semestral Games Day


Objectives:

  • To expose students to educational ICT games (Safe apps)
  • To allow students to learn through play
  • To provide opportunities to play ICT games in school

When? Once per semester

Where? Canteen